Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Nevada

My girl friend & I hold title as Joint Tenants in Nevada on our condo, for the last 10 years.

Can we now ad my son and his wife as a Joint Tenant.

Is it a simple matter or should we have an attorney

prepare the papers???

Asked on 7/04/15, 10:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Malikowski Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.

Done correctly, adding joint tenants to a Nevada joint tenancy is a simple matter. Done incorrectly, long-term and expensive problems can result. Your attorney can explain further.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/15, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Nevada