Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Nevada

My parents carry the mortgage for the house I live in. My name is not on the deed, title, home owners ins, etc. They are concerned about personal liability in the event that one of my dogs bites someone and they are in turn sued.

Is there a way for them to be absolved of any legal liabilities and for me to assume it?

Thank you.

Asked on 4/14/14, 11:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik

To the extent the might be liable, which is limited, they cannot avoid it. best protection for them would be insurance.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/14, 12:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Nevada