Legal Question in Traffic Law in Nevada

In Las Vegas, Nevada, can a police officer demand id when you have done nothing wrong?

Asked on 12/02/10, 12:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Wright The Wright Law Offices, PC

Yes. And can arrest you if you do not show it. It is a US Supreme Court case arising out of Nevada, see Hiibel v. Sixth Judicial District Court:

Learn more about criminal law at:

Read more
Answered on 1/09/11, 9:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Nevada