Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Nevada

My 90 year old dad just got married! My brother and i are beneficiaries of the trust. My dad has recently changed the executor after having the same executor for many years. Do my brother and i have a legal right to see what my dad has changed in the trust???? My dad wont tell us anything!

Asked on 7/08/21, 10:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.

Unfortunately, no. Only his wife would have that right. Of course after his death you have the right to see the trust and will. If you think that he is being financially exploited you could contact senior protective services.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/21, 1:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Nevada