Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Nevada

My grandmother left several annuities to her children and her grandchildren.

My deceased father and I share the same name. When he passed away

a death certificate was submitted to the company, and his name was removed from all the annuities, along with mine. My siblings and cousins all received death claim kits, and some have received their checks already. When I contacted the company to inform them of their error, they did sent me a death claim kit also, but now seem to be giving me the run around now that

it's time to pay for their mistake. There is only $5000 involved. My real question is, if

the company can't differentiate between the two names, could a reasonable argument be

made that I'm entitled to any annuity's associated with the account that bear my name.

Then we would be talking about $150,000.

Asked on 5/29/11, 8:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

George Greenberg Greenberg & Nguyen Attorneys at Law

That would be fraud and I advise you to NOT do it.

George D. Greenberg, Esq.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/11, 1:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Nevada