Legal Question in Business Law in New Hampshire

I have a small web design firm. 2 years ago a client signed a contract and some work towards it was completed. The client then told me they had a lower offer and refused to honor the contract. I have sent numerous types of correspondence and received no reply. I would like to take them to small claims court. The issue is when the contract was signed I was not an LLC, but the contract referred to me as one. I am now a registered LLC. Would there be any huge issue with this if I took this client to small claims?

Asked on 3/30/15, 7:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Graves Coolidge & Graves PLLC

Probably won't even come up, and even if it is raised it is not a meritorious defense. More important to have all your documents in order to substantiate your claim.

Best wishes,


Read more
Answered on 3/30/15, 7:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New Hampshire