Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New Hampshire

In federal courts, is an indictment alleging interstate travel fatally defective if it lacks a factual statement of interstate points of travels?

Such as "On December 25, 2012, the defendant

Kirstopher Kringle flew from from Texas to California to distribute merchandise . . .""

Please, do not answer with "you need an attorney." This is such a simple, general question that it requires just a yes or no answer., and I do understand the circumstances and offense might not require the points of travel.

Asked on 12/12/13, 5:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Hynes Law offices of Daniel Hynes

Maybe. It depends on the judge

Read more
Answered on 12/12/13, 8:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New Hampshire