Legal Question in Entertainment Law in New Hampshire


my ex girlfriend and i were together for 6 years. about 2 1/2 to 3 years ago she bought me a 46in tv. we have been on and off for the last year and she moved out about 4 to 5 months ago. i had decided to break up with her and now she says she didnt buy the tv for me, it was for us. she said she will call the police if i dont let her take it. the tv is at my house, the house is in my name so i am wondering if i have to give it to her. she had bought it as a christmas gift for me, any information will be greatly appreciated

Asked on 9/08/06, 9:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: television

Cops won't do squat. If she calls an attorney they'll say it was a gift. Your word vs. hers.

What is value? Did you give her an obnoxiously expensive gift also?

Read more
Answered on 9/08/06, 10:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in New Hampshire