Legal Question in Intellectual Property in New Hampshire

Videogames and Fair Use

If I wanted to review a videogame and use gameplay footage to further my review, would this qualify under fair use? I wouldn't plan on using any more than 3 minutes of in-game footage per review (the entire review being only 3.5-4 minutes in total), however I know this is a gray region in law so I am asking the professionals! Please help me!

Asked on 3/07/09, 10:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Graves Coolidge & Graves PLLC

Re: Videogames and Fair Use

This should fit within the "fair use" definition of the Copyright Act. Best to discuss the specifics of your project with a copyright lawyer before going live with your reviews. Cheerio!


Read more
Answered on 3/07/09, 1:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in New Hampshire