Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

while out of work on FMLA, my job sent a letter stating that I abandoned my job and let me go. Their personal disability continued to pay me for 2 months. Disability stated that my Dr's analysis of my situation was valid. When called by other companies to verify why I left, they stated I left on FMLA and released me from my position. This increased my depression and I have not worked for 15 months.

Do I have any recourse?

Thank you,

Eric Klinghoffer

Asked on 2/07/14, 1:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Call me to discuss. 732/773/2768

Read more
Answered on 2/07/14, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey