Legal Question in Business Law in New Jersey

I contracted someone to provide content for my social media account. We have a Partnership agreement for 3 months, payment schedule is Oct 1, Nov 1 and Dec 31. Oct & Nov are paid, but after 2nd month he was not doing all that was outlined in agreement and difficult to communicate with, so I terminated with 30 day notice in writing as outlined in agreement (Termination section is included in agreement) Do I still have to pay him for 3rd month? I am an LLC, he is an individual - not an employee. I live in NJ he lives in CA.

Asked on 12/05/19, 12:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Call us to discuss at 1-855-9-JEFLAW

Read more
Answered on 12/05/19, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New Jersey