Legal Question in Construction Law in New Jersey

Contractor started framing for the deck and decided to walk off the job, no money was paid to him and he was only to be paid for the labor since decking materials were purchased by us. Are we obligated to pay him if the framing is incomplete, will need to be re-worked by a new contractor, and most likely will Not pass inspection? Thank you

Asked on 10/18/15, 7:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

It depends on a variety of factors. I think the bigger issue here is how will you handle it if and when he comes after you for payment. I can help you with that. Call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 10/18/15, 9:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in New Jersey