Legal Question in Construction Law in New Jersey

My mom who is married to my step dad leaving the country for the entire summer with her kids. Will my step dad be able to sell the house that the family lives in and he owns? (While my mom is away)

Asked on 6/20/16, 11:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

If both parties are on the deed, both parties need to sign off on the sale.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/16, 11:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in New Jersey