Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

When my mother died, she left everything except a cookie jar (sentimental value, only) to my brother and sister, including the home. The home has been foreclosed on. Despite not appearing on the title or being granted anything of value in the will, I have been named a party defendant in the action by the mortgage company. Do I have any liability?

Asked on 5/09/15, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

You will if you do nothing about it. You should speak to an attorney about getting removed from the suit. Call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 5/09/15, 3:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey