Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

As a pro se defendant in district court, can I send a representative in my place to attend an initial scheduling conference?

Asked on 4/12/16, 1:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC

Yes, but only if the representative is a lawyer licensed to practice law in the jurisdiction in which the suit is pending.

See also:

Read more
Answered on 4/12/16, 3:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey