Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

Can i be sued again on the same debt by a different plaintiff after I was granted summary judgment in my favor after the last case? This is for the same charged off credit card and is in nj

Asked on 2/06/15, 6:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC

You can be sued but it should be an easy matter to have it dismissed. Depending on what has been claimed, it may be possible to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

See also:

Read more
Answered on 2/06/15, 3:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey