Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

My wife and I signed a lease for an apartment. After 8 months, she left the residence. I know I am responsible for the balance of the cost of the lease but can I sue her for half the rent for the months she walked out on?

Asked on 2/25/15, 1:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

I assume you are getting divorced? Your problems go well beyond the lease. Call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/15, 1:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey