Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

My boyfriend and i were in a car accident on the 3rd of may , when cops came he was in the password seat , they got my id and info , then went over to him at first he was skeptical about giving his name up because if he didn’t commit a crime then they shouldn’t have had a right to ask him it was no probable cause , the cop kept telling him its okay hes not worried about if he has any warrants or anything . So he ran his name and it came up a warrant for pa because he had vop . Then as they were arresting him he told them he had a gun on him so they handled that and arrested him . Then they searched me . Now hes in pa and pa is trying to use that against him too and it happens in nj

Asked on 6/14/21, 7:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

He needs an attorney, possibly two depending on where it is. We may be able to handle it in both states. Call us at 1-888-982-4171 to discuss

Read more
Answered on 6/15/21, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey