Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

Hi, I have been charged with 32:1-146.8 for Fare evasion in NJ. Is this some sort of criminal offense? Will this stay in my record forever?

PS:I have no idea of what area of law this is. So I selected a default one.

Asked on 3/10/17, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Its a violation that carries a fine and/or up to 30 days in jail. Common offense in Newark. It doesn't cost much at all for an attorney to handle. Feel free to call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 3/10/17, 4:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey