Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

nj 2c:35-10a(1)

1st offense no record 19yrs old i was caught with 1 endocet what is my possible penalty

Asked on 11/18/08, 4:05 pm

3 Answers from Attorneys

Ronald Aronds Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC

Re: nj 2c:35-10a(1)

A violation of 2C:35-10a(1) under New Jersey law is a third degree offense. You face possible MAXIMUM penalties of 5 years in state prison, loss of your driver's license for two years, and $35,000.00 in fines. In reality though you are likely facing much lower penalties if you plead guilty to the charge. There may be a way to avoid prosecution on this case altogether by applying for a special program that would allow you to do this. You should definitely consult with a lawyer before you go to court on your case. I am an attorney who has handled many cases similar to yours in various courts throughout New Jersey in the past. Please contact me to discuss your case in more detail. I never charge for simply talking to a person about their case. Thank you.

Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-

Read more
Answered on 11/19/08, 8:51 am

Kenneth Vercammen,Esq. Kenneth Vercammen

Re: nj 2c:35-10a(1)

We have an article on our website to provide information on this topic. The website is:

Please call Kenneth Vercammen & Associates, P.C. if you want to schedule an in-office consultation.

Read more
Answered on 11/19/08, 9:34 am
Gary Moore Gary Moore Attorney At Law

Re: nj 2c:35-10a(1)

You are charge with a third degree crime. Unless you have a substantial prior record, the county prosecutor will probably reduce the charge to a disorderly persons offense because you had only one


Call me if you like.

Gary Moore, Esquire

Hackensack, New Jersey

Read more
Answered on 11/18/08, 5:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey