Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

Following a search warrant, my 17-year-old was taken into custody and released with papers to appear in court. One of the charges is 2c:35-10A(4) possession under 50 for suspected marijuana. Also, there was a 2C:36-2 possession of a Tupper ware container that smelled of raw marijuana. What can be expected next? Why will he have to go to court, what charges could he face, and will he get a criminal record? He has no record and has not gotten his drivers license yet.

Asked on 2/28/17, 7:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

A lawyer can work to get the case dismissed. The charges he can face are the ones you listed. The goal would be to make sure he is not convicted. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 2/28/17, 8:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey