Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

My son was recently charged with carjacking and attempted murder (NJ). My son didn't do it, he didn't shoot anyone, however, according to the investigators, he may know who did, but he refuses to say anything other than "talk to my lawyer". The only thing that they had to go by was the victim saying my son was with the shooter or something. the victim was on the run for violating Megan's law (he molested a 4 year old girl) and he was under the influence of pcp that night. The shooter hasn't been captured because no one seems to know him. The detectives asked questions at his house but never came with a warrant, my son however dropped a dirty urine at parole and when they locked him up for that, they charged him with the attempedmurder/carjack. can they convict him only based on the victim? also the victim is missing, he went on the run, seems he escaped from the hospital. (he was also shot on the leg/foot). There was never any gun found, and I don't think they found my son's finger prints on the car because if they did, they probably would've gotten him when it first happened.

Asked on 9/27/12, 4:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

That's crazy. He needs a lawyer that will jump on this ASAP! Call me anytime to discuss 732/773/2768

Read more
Answered on 9/27/12, 5:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey