Legal Question in DUI Law in New Jersey

I was charged with driving under the influence. I was not driving I called Police after waiting for two hours for persons who owned vehicle I backed into at state park. While waiting for persons to return I had a few beers. It is legal to consume alcohol in this park. I was calling friends to come get me do to being extremely upset and then having consume alcohol. What I thought was doing the right thing by not leaving ended up with me having to do a sobriety test. Physical I could not do I am disabled. After doing there test they said you are arrested for driving under the influence. I also was not informed of a camera which I have the recording. I see nothing wrong with my test except stating who I was leaning toward in politics. I have also had the thought of bias on part of PD who threatened me with jail time if I didn't plead guilty

Asked on 10/14/18, 8:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Sounds like you have a case but I have a few questions, such as did you already plead guilty? If so, there are still options but the may be costly. Feel free to call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 10/15/18, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Jersey