Legal Question in DUI Law in New Jersey

I was charged with a dwi in may of 2016 in Winslow twp,NJ. I went to court for the 1st initial hearing in may of 2016 inwhich I postponed to hire an attorney. Is there a statute of limitations on how long the court has charge someone.

Asked on 12/29/20, 1:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Yes but you are already charged. You have a speedy trial issues that you can raise. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 12/29/20, 2:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Jersey