Legal Question in DUI Law in New Jersey

Last week the linden nj police pulled me over for careless driving the gave me a sobriety test outside of my car which i passed, then they made me breathe in to a breathalyzer. I asked what percentage came up and they told me that it did show anything. They arrested me anyway and slammed my head in to the car which gave me a lump on the side of my head. When i got to the station they made me blow in to another breathalyzer 4 times and said that its not reading. Then brought me to another city police station and had me breathe in to another breathalyzer 3 more times. I asked again what percentage did i breathe and they said that they have to bring me back to linden police station and calculate it because the machine doesn't give them the exact percentage. When I get back to linden they tell me I blew a 1.9  and this is 4 hours after my arrest. When I got released i went to the hospital and got examined. What should I do now? 


Asked on 12/07/14, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Hire a lawyer so they can fight the case. I have office in Cranford and Woodbridge. Call me at 732/773/2768 to discuss.

Read more
Answered on 12/07/14, 9:04 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Jersey