Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

Hello. My husband wants a divorce and is about to file for it. He is not letting me come home. I wanted to know if he can legally not let me come back home or not. Please help me.

Asked on 2/22/16, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amy Klauber Klauber & Klauber, LLP

If it is the marital home then no. He cannot legally prevent you from returning to the marital home. You have as much right to it as he does.

Read more
Answered on 2/22/16, 8:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey