Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

In New Jersey, if the wife has been cheating on the husband in his own home for 5 years, and she was renting a storage unit and buying everything she would need for a new home, and she bought a brand new trailer for herself and boyfriend they moved in together shortly there after the boyfriend moved out and went back to his wife and children. Given the circumstances can the husband still possibly have to pay allimony? She depleted his 401k and she does not earn enough money to have been able to afford the new trailer without swindleing the husbands money without his knowledge. She has also ruined his credit getting credit cards in his name without his knowledge, stealing checks and signing his name. She is a meth addict, and is sleeping all around. The husband trusted her and was crushed when he came home from work one day to a note saying she left. She was having the boyfriend at the marital home when the husband was working the 2nd shift, she even went as far as to have the boyfriend meet her and the husband meet them for drinks at a local bar, the husband had no idea she was doing any of the things she did. what can the husband go after without risking having to pay alimony? she makes 20k a year and he earns approx 70k, their son is grown,, and she is capible of earning more, she works for the school board. She is also about to come into a large sum of money from the passing of her brother, how can he get his share of that money? They are still married and not even legally seperated? She is very manipulative. please contact me via email at playitforward2562@gmail

Asked on 8/04/21, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Its not proper to diagnose this through email. Call us at 1-888-982-4171 to discuss. We have an office in Toms River

Read more
Answered on 8/04/21, 8:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey