Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

Hello. My sister is the executor of my mom's will. My mom passed away in June 2019 and my sister finally probated the will in November of 2019, without notifying me, without giving me copies, nothing. My mom had allocated me 20,000 $ in the will and my sister refuses to pay it. I've let it go this far hoping she'd come around but she will not budge.

Thank you.

Asked on 12/26/20, 4:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

A letter from a lawyer can probably get the job done. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 12/26/20, 7:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey