Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New Jersey

My doctor is taking me out of work and putting me on bed rest due to pregnancy complications. I will be filing for disability through my disability insurance. Does this count towards the 12 weeks of FMLA I am entitled to?

Asked on 10/22/11, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

FMLA is not automatic. It is leave that is negotiated between you and your employer.

Read more
Answered on 10/22/11, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New Jersey