Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New Jersey

my wife has a case with a lawyer she sign finally settlement papers in jan but the lawyer has not release none of settlement to her he claims he waiting for medcare medical records but in signing the settlement it had stated in the settlement a sum of money was set aside for thar reason can he hold the rest of the money back from us

Asked on 7/01/15, 9:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

The lawyer is doing what he is obligated to do so that he will not be held responsible for any government medical leins.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/15, 4:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New Jersey