Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Jersey

I am 20 year old single male from India. My mother who is green card holder file for me on February 2010 in F2A category. Recently, my file was open and we submitted all document to NVC and then they reveres priority date to 01/01/2008. My question is do I get visa before I turn 21 in October 2011 under child protection act? If not then my category will be changed to F2B? Please advise.

Asked on 2/07/11, 10:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation


You must wait until the visa number is current.

Read more
Answered on 2/08/11, 5:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Jersey