Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Jersey

I got a green card through employment but my sponsor couldn’t hire me due to personal reasons. I worked in the same profession for a few months and then got an offer in different profession that I took. Will this be an issue during naturalization or should I wait for another couple years so that on the application It doesn’t show the first few years of employment on GC? Thank you

Asked on 2/28/20, 9:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

Yes, this could definitely be an issue & could appear as fraud to USCIS. You may want to consult with an attorney in your area for an in-person consultation.

Read more
Answered on 2/28/20, 9:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Jersey