Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Jersey

hi, i live in affordable housing section 8 , i want to know if it can affect my status as permanent resident with the public charge that is going on right now

Asked on 12/07/18, 6:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

If you are already a LPR, then it should not affect your status. However, if you had someone submit an Affidavit of Support on your behalf, the Government Agency could request reimbursement from them!

Read more
Answered on 12/08/18, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Jersey