Legal Question in Intellectual Property in New Jersey

I was offered settlement on a claim which was to low and asked for a fair, amicable settlement figure.

The attorney said they would ask the client and get back to me either way, but meanwhile filed a motion to dismiss my complaint.

Is it normal procedure to do this when you are still negotiating settlement?

Asked on 5/07/14, 1:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC

Yes. The court's schedule is not changed for settlement negotiations. So, the case normally proceeds without regard to settlement talks.

See also:

Read more
Answered on 5/07/14, 3:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in New Jersey