Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

I am being played off as of 8/31. There will be a severance package but it is limited to 3 months pay. I have been a valuable employee there for more than 18 years. I know severance packages are not mandatory but is there any way I can negotiate for a higher amount based on service to the company.

Thanks so much!

Asked on 8/28/18, 9:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Yes, a lawyer can help you with that. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 8/29/18, 6:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey