Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

Townhouse has already gone through Sherrifs sale. Notice to Vacate received. NOT contesting it and WANT to get out of here. HOA has and is threatening to tow our vehicles. Spoke to an agent representing the bank which now owns the property. It is both our understanding that the bank is now responsible for the HOA fees. HOA states they have not received any payment nor notification of ownership change and that if the vehicles are here, they will be towed again. At $6-$800 each time, that makes us trying to leave quickly and peacefully quite impossible.

Asked on 11/30/17, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Its a messy situation but we can attempt to try to work this out for you. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 11/30/17, 11:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey