Legal Question in Legal Ethics in New Jersey

Can I do cover songs without a license

for example I'm going to do a cover song , I'm going to sing parts of the song but the original singer is going to sing the rest can i do that without a license or i still have to get a license????

Asked on 8/21/14, 4:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.

if you are doing this for any kind of payment, you need to talk to a lawyer.

call me, i have friends who do this work.

Read more
Answered on 8/22/14, 6:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in New Jersey