Legal Question in Personal Injury in New Jersey

i was involved in an accident driving a truck owned by the township i work for on township property there were two illegally parked vehicles in a fire zone and i was unable to navigate the turn upon backing up i struck a legally parked car owned by the township prosecuter in a fit of rage he had the police officer making the report issue me two summons for improper backing and unsafe operation there were no witnesses on the prosecuters behalf also these tickets are unjustified and improperly issued also there is a conflict of interest if this prosecuter attempts to prosecute this case as he is a hired prosecuter for the township

Asked on 5/08/10, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amy Klauber Klauber & Klauber, LLP

I do believe there is a conflict of interest with the prosecutor. You should definately have legal representation with you for your appearance. Please contact me at 732-663-1500 to discuss this matter further.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/10, 9:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Jersey