Legal Question in Personal Injury in New Jersey

I was making a left turn at a stop sign and there was traffic in the lane I was crossing. Someone in that lane stopped to let me out. While I started making the turn, someone passed the traffic illegally on the left over a double line and I hit the side of them. Is this accident considered my fault or should it be the other driver?

Asked on 9/06/12, 6:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Ducey Law Offices of John G. Ducey, PC

If you are making the left, its probably your fault. I would have to see the police accident report to verify my analysis, but making a left has a high standard.

Read more
Answered on 9/07/12, 2:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Jersey