Legal Question in Product Liability in New Jersey

I was severely damaged by transvaginal mesh. My lawyer won big verdicts for other plaintiffs but now told me he wants to settle the remainder of his cases by aggregate - which are historically low; about $40,000. My husband & I spent $50,000 out of pocket. My lawyer wants me to dismiss my case without prejudice. I hesitated and he got angry and told me how bad my case is because of a prior injury, yet they are completely different. He told me to find a new lawyer. Then he pressured me again to dismiss my case. I had a deposition that he didn't prepare us for and I'm unsure if he's working for me. If I dismiss my case can he then fire me as a client legally? I'm really afraid because I have serious injuries that require expensive medical care; I'm afraid I'll be left destitute. My bladder is destroyed and I have a pudendal nerve injury. My husband and I lost all intimacy and I'm left in severe pain. I've waited 7 years and now I won't get justice? These cases all seem to be a lie. They're giving big verdicts to women who are far less damaged than some of us being offered a pittance. Can someone give me any advice? What is going on and what should I do?

Asked on 8/09/19, 10:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Hard to really evaluate what's going on here without getting more info. You can switch lawyers. Call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 8/10/19, 4:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in New Jersey