Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

I have two paid off rental homes in NJ. When should I start thinking about making them LLC? I have additional

1mil of umbrella policy for them along with the 3 cars.


Asked on 10/02/10, 4:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amy Klauber Klauber & Klauber, LLP

You should do that right away. It sounds like you are well insured and protected, but it is better to place the shield of teh LLC away from your personal property.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/10, 7:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey