Legal Question in Traffic Law in New Jersey

I was arrested in 2003 for 2nd degree eluding the police and 2nd degree grand theft auto. I sat on the county jail for 6 months until I finally was bailed out. In addition to the criminal charges I received 7 traffic violations

When I went to court i plead not guilty and was offered probation which I refused. I was never given a date to come back to court. I assumed the charges were dismissed due to lack of evidence since the driver of the vehicle was never apprehended. 15 years later I just received the municipal tickets only in the mail. Have my rights been violated. Right to speedy trial?

Asked on 5/06/18, 12:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Sounds like you have a good case. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 5/06/18, 12:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey