Legal Question in Traffic Law in New Jersey

Hi, I received 2 tickets one payable of $105. I have an NJ driver's license.

First ticket: - I was pulled over by a cop for doing 43 mph on 25 mph zone in Woodbridge municipal court NJ. It is a 4 point ticket with $105 payable if guilty. In my past record, I had only 1 speeding ticket which I cleared with NJ safe driving program this year that is 2019 with no points.

Second ticket which I got the following week after my first ticket I was again pulled over by a cop for doing 50 mph on 25 mph zone in Cranford municipal court. 4 points non-payable ticket for speeding in NJ. In both cases, I was not speeding, the cops were very rude. In my second ticket, the cops caught me for speeding before not, when I was close to them. How can the cop say and be sure I was speeding as I was almost 1 mile away from him.

What are my options for no point ticket without using NJ safe driving program?

Asked on 12/16/19, 9:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Get a lawyer to handle them both. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 12/16/19, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey