Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

My mother passed and I have a few checks made out to her estate. Is there a possibility of depositing them? My daughter was the beneficiary listed on her bank accounts and they have since been transferred into her bank accounts at the same bank. Will they let her deposit them and if not would do I need to do. New Jersey


Asked on 6/20/22, 9:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

Have executor open an estate account and deposit checks to that account and then distribute to appropriate beneficiary.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/22, 10:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey