Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Mexico

If you've been in jail 6 days without an arraignment do they have to let you go he's been in 4 business days

Asked on 3/19/13, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC

The time requirement for arraignment in District Court is 15 days; in Magistrate Court it is 2 days.

Read more
Answered on 3/19/13, 12:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Mexico