Legal Question in DUI Law in New Mexico

About 10 days ago I was in an accident while driving drunk at the site of the accident I was not arrested nor read my rights in the 10 days that have passed I have not been contacted by any law officers or had any tickets sent to me can the officers still charge me and if so how long do they have to charge me with something?

Asked on 12/20/11, 6:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC

More information is required. Were you given Field Sobriety Tests? Did you take a breath/alcohol test? Were you issued am implied consent notice? Answers to these questions will allow an informed answer to your question.

Read more
Answered on 1/03/12, 9:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Mexico