Legal Question in Traffic Law in New Mexico

Is it legal to 1) walk around in a moving RV and 2) sit in an area of an RV where there are no seatbelts? Specifically in New Mexico and Texas.

Asked on 7/19/14, 3:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC

New Mexico law requires passengers in a moving vehicle to be secured with a seat belt or similar restraint.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/14, 9:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Mexico