Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

My son violated the order of protection against me for a 2nd time and he was ordered to inpatient treatment. He left his program and went into another program. Right before going into the new program, he violated the order for a 3rd time and cops said it would be a felony this time when they came to the house after I called 911 but he was not picked up becuase he was not there and he went right into a new program. Since hes in a program and doing well, eventhough he had and violated order of protection for 3rd time, will the judge arrest him or let him stay in the program? he has a history with the court, but really wants to do treatment this time.

Asked on 11/26/11, 8:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

peter bark bark & karpf

It depends on the Judge but if he is doing well in inpatient treatment and you back him up and he completed the program, he will probably get a break from the court.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/11, 11:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York