Legal Question in Disability Law in New York

I am a salesperson meeting face to face with customers. Bouts of excessive perspiration are a side effect of my cancer treatment. Can my employer terminate me or limit me in any way because of this?

Asked on 1/09/16, 12:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Generally speaking, you may have protection under the Americans With Disabilies Act should you encounter an adverse employment action by your employer.

Read more
Answered on 1/10/16, 4:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New York