Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in New York

notice of appeal

When serving a notice of appeal on opposing attorney, do you have to also attach the pre-argument statement or will the notice of appeal itself do?

Asked on 1/24/02, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC

Re: notice of appeal

Notice of Appeal and RADI form must be served on counsel and filed with the County Clerk. The cost for filing the Notice of Appeal is $50.00.


Read more
Answered on 1/25/02, 8:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in New York